22.5km (14mi) Saturday Run!


Half way!

Originally uploaded by oboros

Enjoyed a nice long Saturday run with a group of ladies celebrating a friend’s birthday together. She was “Running 45K for 45th Birthday”

I only ran the ‘half=22.5km’ (ONLY half? who am I kidding that’s 14 miles!) with a few other ladies. It was quite fun!

I ran in my VFF Sprints. This is the longest distance I’ve run since finishing the LV RnR Marathon Dec ’09. My left foot pad wasn’t happy at the end. However, in December it was the right. I think it’s the muscle still building up.

I went from 7-10 miles a week for the last three months to 25. Oops! My calves are a little sore but life is good!

Leave a Reply

