ran barefoot to prevent blisters

Tuesday morning I was running on the Treadmill in my new Sprints. The material behind the left ankle is a bit tight still and I didn’t have a blister bandage with me.

  At first I took a paper towel and placed it in the shoe for cushion. It was very uncomfortable. Then it occured to me: Why don’t I just take the Sprints off? I’ve run barefoot on the treadmill before for three miles!

  So I removed my Sprints, set them next to the treadmill, and ran two more miles barefoot. I remain blister-free.

  My marathon is this Sunday. I’ll have pleanty of blister-aids with me then. I want to run the entire thing in my Sprints but if needed I will definately remove the Sprints for some BF running.

Leave a Reply

