work week

I took a temp job working in a refrigerated environment last week for five days. Temperatures ranged from 28 to 38 degrees fahrenheit. The hours were long but work was so busy the time went by quickly.

I went with a friend and we were able to joke a bit while we worked in the monotonous environment. Even better was it got me out of the house doing something different besides running. I met new people and had a fun time. Oh yes and I lost three pounds by shivering my fat off, I suppose!

Today is a career fair downtown. Looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

