3×5 + 2 = 17 VFF miles

Sunday I ran around the West Watershed loop three times with my running partner. We met a mile out, ran to the parking lot… ran our three loops and then ran back where we met at the end.

The elevation is up & down and actually quite fun. Very different from our normal, mostly flat, out & backs at the Park.

I’m standing at the top of a different hill on this shot. I actually can’t access the trail ahead immediately from this spot – have to go around another mile to get there.

trail loop

trail loop

This was my longest VFF run so far. Fifteen miles on the trail, two miles on pavement.

This weekend I’m volunteering for a Trail marathon to be held here. I saw a lot of runners ‘practicing’ for the marathon on Sunday.

Exciting times!

Leave a Reply

