Yin without Yang

Eight days since Aslan’s passing. We all miss him. The cats continue to search the house.

Meeko has the worse of it. He was always following Aslan around and sleeping on him, ever since he was a baby. This week Meeko has been sleeping in Aslan’s old spots, and is very snugly with me. Poor little guy.

Meeko & Aslan, Yin Yang

Meeko & Aslan, Yin Yang

I am going spare trying to find pictures from six years ago. I can’t find any of when Meeko & Mekare were kittens. I know we have a back-up drive somewhere. I know I have the memories in my head, but once you have your mind set on recovering something you need to tear the world apart until you find it.

Leave a Reply

