starting to work it out

This week I have been taking daily walks on parts of a nature trail. I haven’t been walking the entire Trail but the area is quite large. Yesterday I walked 3.3 miles in the rain. brrrr wet & cold.

Across the way from home is a Thrive Community Fitness Center, which I have visited gathering information on their programs and what they have to offer. I decided to sign up to get some Routine in my Life: Workout at Thrive, walk home in a round-about way via the Trail.

Today was my first official day. At Thrive I walked on an elliptical for 30 or so minutes … then worked my arms and legs on some Isolation weight stations. Walked home via short part of Trail.

When I returned from home there were flowers from work. Nice.

Leave a Reply

