eeeek!

I have four indoor cats. One I’ve talked about a lot is Mekare, a four year old Persian who recently went through an illness (she’s better now).

To prove to me she’s all better – she brought me a mouse this morning to my bedroom. A dead mouse. My four year old Persian 100% indoor cat caught a mouse and brought it all the way upstairs to the foot of my bed to show her love.

She was very proud of herself, standing over her catch and meowing to wake me up and look.
I think it’s amazingly cute (I grew up w/ many outdoor cats catching mice). But OMG a mouse in my house! Shit! I know I live in the woods but still! That’s as bad as finding mice under the hood of my car. But that’s another story…

Leave a Reply

