2046

They stopped showing FullMetal Alchemist weeknights on Adult Swim. I am going through withdrawal. And the last episode was a cliffhanger too.

Spouse and I watched 2046 last night. He teased me relentlessly that I like to read so much I have to watch my movies with sub-titles. It was a thoughtful but over-all sad movie. Beautiful cinematography. Tony Leung Chiu Wai was as intense as ever, and I can never stop staring at Ziyi Zhang. I probably won’t see Memoirs of a Geisha until DVD release, though.

Leave a Reply

