mom update

Mom is out of the hospital. The diagnosis was congestive heart failure and lack of oxygen that landed her in the hospital. Had Dad not noticed something was wrong and just tucked her into bed she would’ve died in her sleep via suffocation that night.

We had a very good visit with her diabetic doctor yesterday; he went over all the hospital records with us and explained them (they didn’t do that very well at the hospital – in & out type place that they are).

I’ll be off line shortly for the rest of the day (mom’s birthday is tomorrow so we’re celebrating it today – she’ll be 79!!!), and then tomorrow will be off line all day as I’ll be driving back to WA from UT. My sister is riding up with me and flying out of Seattle Monday. That’s nice of her to do that. I had total motivation to drive to UT as fast as I could Saturday but man – that’s one boring-ass drive. It’s usually a 14-16 hour drive but I made it in 12.

Leave a Reply

