another new year

I had a very pleasant New Years. I went to a restaurant downtown with a friend couple whom I’ve known for a few years… and they had friends of theirs out also, who I have met on a few occasions. My husband was very sick so he stayed home and did not go out with us.

It was quite a pleasant time. We had a nice fancy dinner and drinks. Then at midnight we watched the Seattle Space Needle shoot off its fireworks. There was a girl there (whom I have now interacted with about five times via our mutual friends) who did not have a date – and as my hubby was not with me we declared ourselves date-mates.

It was fun times, but I missed my man.

Leave a Reply

