Ankhs

Friday on the way home from work I stopped off at the Pet Store to buy some cat food. The girl at the counter commented on liking my Ankh earrings.

She got all excited about how much she loves Ankh’s and how she has one tattooed on her back, etc. She showed me. It was very nice. An Ankh in the center with hieroglyphics around it.

So, of course I had to show her mine. I have an Ankh in the center lower part of my back with tribal work on the sides. It’s pretty cool she was amazed. Maybe I met a type of kindred spirit that day.

I like Ankhs for a lot of reasons. The primary one being when I saw the 70’s show called Logan’s Run. In that futuristic movie, an Ankh meant Sanctuary. That was always neat, in my book.

Leave a Reply

